Corporate Eye

Best Practice Awards: IR Society Shortlist

The Investor Relations Society have announced the shortlist for their Best Practice Awards 2008 (sponsored by Thomson Reuters). These awards are announced annually – this year the announcement will be on 25 November.

IR Society Awards

IR Society Awards

This set of awards covers companies from the FTSE 100, FTSE 250, Small CAP and AIM, as well as International, and the intention is to “honour those companies that lead the way in the practice of investor communications”.

The IR Society provides guidelines on their site, and also some very valuable information on the criteria they’ve used in previous years (for an example, see the statement for the 2007 awards). This makes good reading for anyone interested in improving their investor site.

Congratulations to the following companies for being shortlisted – and the best of luck for 25 November! Here are the links directly to their investor pages, so you can check them out for yourself:

Anglo American British American Tobacco Capita Group
Marks and Spencer AstraZeneca British Land
RSA Insurance Group Novolipetsk Steel Premier Farnell
Tullow Oil Arriva Pearson
VT Group Aviva Centrica
Imperial Tobacco Cookson Home Retail Group
Signet Group Antisoma GlobeOp Financial Services
Neteller Nyrstar SARAS SpA
Land Securities Group Legal and General Group Logica
WS Atkins Robert Wiseman THUS
Trifast BASF SE Hannover RE
StatoilHydro ASA    
The following two tabs change content below.